Home | The Authors | Who Wrote What? | Book Release Information | Dollanganger Series | Adare Stand Alone Novel | Casteel Series | Cutler Series | Landry Series | Logan Series | Orphans Mini Series | Wildflowers Mini Series | Hudson Series | Shooting Stars Mini Series | DeBeers Series | Broken Wings Mini Series | Gemini Series | Online Bookstores | Contact Me | Webrings & Sister Sites | Links & Thank You's
The Authors
All That Glitters Isn't Gold

Below are short bio's of each author, VC Andrews, and the Ghost Writer, Andrew Neiderman.

Virginia Cleo Andrews

(June 6, 1923 - December 19 1986)

Virginia Cleo Andrews was actually born Cleo Virginia Andrews. During high school she was often writing short stories, and even the occasional school play. Growing up, in Portsmouth, Virginia, she fell from a flight of stairs in her home at a young age. The fall caused her much pain and kept her from leaving the house often. Some people said she spent most of her time in a wheel chair and could not walk. This was not true and V.C. Andrew herself explained, in the interview "Faces of Fear", the heartache she felt because fans thought could not walk.

She died of breast cancer in 1986 and was buried in Olive Branch Cemetery in Portsmouth, Virginia. After her death her family choose a writer to write from her ideas, finish the sagas she started and create new ones the way V.C. Andrews would have done.


Andrew Neiderman

(October 26, 1940 - Present)

Andrew Neiderman grew up on the streets of Brooklyn, NY. Andrew Neiderman, a published horror writer took on the roll of VCA Ghost Writer.

He enjoys challenges of writing as V.C. Andrews & writing his own books and plans to keep doing so for a long time. Mr. Neiderman lives in Palm Springs, California with his wife Diane. They also have a son, Erik, a daughter, Melissa and three grandchildren.


A picture of VC Andrews, that appears on the back cover of her books.